HollywoodBollywoodplus

Just another WordPress.com weblog news and views about hollywood and bollywood.

Rihanna wanted to give Peas a chance

 

  Rihanna demanded will.i.am gave her a song he’d written for the Black Eyed Peas.

 

The ‘Russian Roulette’ hitmaker convinced the producer to let her use ‘Photographs’ on her new album Rated R  after three hours of rowing over the future of the track. She revealed: “We went to his house where he has his own studio and started listening to some of their music, including this one track, ‘Photographs’, that he’s featured on. It was actually for the Black Eyed Peas. I was just so blown away by it, I said, ‘Will this is my song, my story. This belongs to me. Black Eyed Peas should not sing this song.’

For three hours we sat across from each other and battled it out, then finally he gave it to me.” The cover of Rated R features the singer with one eye covered and she says this was deliberate styling to make her appear less vulnerable. She explained: “It’s just a bit of mystery. Your eyes tell the story and if you show both of them, you’re completely vulnerable.”

December 5, 2009 Posted by | Rihanna | Leave a comment